ICMNS 2018

will be held in Juan les Pins, France from June 10-13, 2018. Click the above link for information about Abstract Submission!

International Conference on Mathematical Neuroscience, 2017

May 30 - June 2, 2017: Hotel Boulderado, Boulder CO
Conference Program in pdf is now available!
Registration is still open through Eventbrite
This year, one of the poster awards will be crowd-sourced. Click here to vote.

The International Conference on Mathematical Neuroscience will provide a forum for researchers to discuss current mathematical innovations emerging in neuroscience. A major aim of the conference is to attract and train young researchers on current methods in mathematical neuroscience. To fulfill this goal, we will hold a tutorial the day before the main meeting. The main conference will feature a broader set of topics in mathematical neuroscience, with a focus on (a) the use of experimental data in modeling studies; (b) theory and models that explore hypotheses and design better experiments; (c) improved methods for analyzing complex data sets; and (d) rigorous mathematical models of neural systems.
We graciously acknowledge support from the National Science Foundation, Burroughs Wellcome Fund, the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, and the University of Colorado.
HTML5 Icon   HTML5 Icon   HTML5 Icon   HTML5 Icon   HTML5 Icon

Plenary Speakers
Danielle Bassett (University of Pennsylvania)
Paul Bressloff (University of Utah)
Nicolas Brunel (University of Chicago)
Sophie Deneve (École Normale Supérieure)
Brent Doiron (University of Pittsburgh)
Marla Feller (University of California, Berkeley)
Ila Fiete (University of Texas)
Stefano Fusi (Columbia University)
Peter Thomas (Case Western Reserve University)
Taro Toyoizumi (Riken Brain Science Institute)
Tutorial Speakers: Paul Bressloff, Sophie Deneve, Brent Doiron, Stefano Fusi, Joel Zylberberg (University of Colorado, School of Medicine)

Conference Chairs: Zachary Kilpatrick (University of Colorado), Julijana Gjorgjieva (Max Planck Institute for Brain Research and Technical University of Munich), and Robert Rosenbaum (University of Notre Dame)